BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2016, 09:24 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Belgium
Car: 320d e90
Posts: 47
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Change vin for emulator

Hi everyone,

I have installed a CIC retrofit with a emulator, but now it appears the emulator and the CIC do not have the same vin.

How can I change this to the same vin on the emulator so the navi could work.


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-11-2016, 09:44 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Canada
Car: BMW
Posts: 199
Thanks: 15
Thanked 32 Times in 27 Posts
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIMCoded View Post
Hi everyone,

I have installed a CIC retrofit with a emulator, but now it appears the emulator and the CIC do not have the same vin.

How can I change this to the same vin on the emulator so the navi could work.
coding CIC new VIN
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2016, 10:38 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Belgium
Car: 320d e90
Posts: 47
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chabria View Post
coding CIC new VIN
Thanks but how do I do it?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-18-2016, 05:08 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Texas
Car: 2012 Bmw328i ,Bmw 135i
Posts: 6
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Smile this will work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIMCoded View Post
Hi everyone,

I have installed a CIC retrofit with a emulator, but now it appears the emulator and the CIC do not have the same vin.

How can I change this to the same vin on the emulator so the navi could work.
[Only for registered users... ] try these guys?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-18-2016, 05:55 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Texas
Car: 2012 Bmw328i ,Bmw 135i
Posts: 6
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

nbt would be better and combox is in the unit as one piece. I have done this before.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Diagnostic Head Emulator s42performance BMW GT1, OPS/OPPS, INPA 7 07-12-2018 08:23 AM
BMW ICOM emulator BMwtechsp BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 98 02-02-2017 04:47 AM
BMW Diagnostic head emulator Snappahead BMW diagnostics and repair 2 10-29-2013 09:29 AM
BMW Diagnostic head emulator Snappahead BMW coding and programming 4 10-29-2013 09:17 AM
What does this Emulator do? crosswalk BMW Programmers 4 09-16-2012 08:32 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.