BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2013, 09:54 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: UK
Car: E60 M5
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Coding DAB Radio Retrofit E60 CCC

Can anyone give me an idea on how i can code a DAB unit into an E60 with pro nav CCC, i have tried to find the required setting with the ICOM but as it's not listed in the retrofits i think i need to use INPA? (or get some kind of code?)

I have a cable for INPA somewhere and i'm downloading the latest software right now but could do with some info on what i need to change. I "think" the code for DAB is $654, can anyone confirm this?

Cheers


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2013, 08:29 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: France
Car: E90
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi, use NCS Expert to add $654 into the option list.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2013, 09:35 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: UK
Car: E60 M5
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks, i'll get the software installed and give that a go :)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-10-2013, 12:30 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: UK
Car: E60 M5
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok i have done the CAS and LMA with option $654. If i go back into ISTA/P it's still telling me the car should not have the DAB unit fitted and the measuring plan wants to remove it!

Is there any way i can complete the coding with NCS?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-10-2013, 12:30 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: UK
Car: E60 M5
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

BTW DAB now shows in the options list in ISTA which it didnt before i coded it with NCS.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-22-2013, 08:26 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Hart Co, KY
Car: BMW 650i
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default VO governs

You probably have this well sorted by now but basically you use NCSExpert to do an FA Write to CAS and LMA - done already. This updates your Vehicle Order (VO). While some folks go into great detail about coding a blank .man file into modules to get them updated per the (newly revised) VO, or changing specific lines of code in particular modules, such is really not needed here. Instead, just follow instructions on how to "default code a module." I think there are 5 for you here. If you wish you can "default code entire car." For default coding, you don't have to edit .man files and write them back to specific modules. Instead, you do what it implies, hit the tab to default code...
__________________
Sincerely,

djcwardog
2007 E63 Coupe 650i
CIC retrofit in process
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E60 Xenons Headlight retrofit. What coding? 740i BMW coding and programming 2 09-29-2012 06:38 PM
coding VO CIC retrofit e70 pindour BMW coding and programming 0 06-17-2012 08:44 PM
BMW F10 radio removal Admin 5-er 0 01-13-2012 08:31 PM
radio bandwidth change for BMW F10. Pashkustva BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 1 01-09-2012 04:03 PM
Can SSS change E90 DVD and FM radio region raywcleung BMW GT1, OPS/OPPS, INPA 1 12-20-2011 08:52 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.