BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2013, 07:37 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Sweden
Car: BMW 535dT 380hp/750nm
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs down FRM3R Retrofit on E91 2006, FAIL!

Hi!

Just retrofitted the FRM3R in my E91 with LCI head and rear lights.
Flashed it and changed VIN.

Changed build date to 03/2010 to be sure that NCSExpert chooses the right coding options for FRM3. (also changed the CAS build date to the same, correct? or is it only the FRM3 that i should change the build date)

Before coding it shows its using a FRM2 file but after coding ended it shows it used the FRM3 file anyways.

The problem i have is that i get fault codes on turn signals (and fast blinks) even after manually disabling "warm", "kalt" and "meld" for turnsignal?
I thought that was not even to need changing the checks since i have the FRM3 module now?


When i did this coding the comfort access lock/unlock stopped working.
Also the turn signals does not blink when unlock/lock even that the option is active? :(


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2013, 07:55 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Sweden
Car: BMW 535dT 380hp/750nm
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Here is my .trc-file. [Only for registered users... ]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-23-2013, 07:43 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Sweden
Car: BMW 535dT 380hp/750nm
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have with Winkfp flashed the FRM with the FRMPL2 instead of FRM3R. Now coding went ok. i had to change some lines manually, "LED Blinkers" and "LED Lichts" etc. to get rid of errors and hyper blinking.

The main problem still exist with the height adjustment not working. I can not access the frm with INPA since its expecting a FRM1. Is there a way to get a round this?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Update ECU 330d E90 2006 failed with Progman and Winkfp passuff BMW coding and programming 0 03-07-2013 07:47 PM
2006 BMW M6 Speedometer mileage location information? johnwojo BMW coding and programming 2 02-14-2013 09:54 PM
HELP pleasee e60 m5 2006 BMW-M5 New Members Area 0 08-13-2012 02:37 AM
coding VO CIC retrofit e70 pindour BMW coding and programming 0 06-17-2012 08:44 PM
BMW E46 Valve Cover Gasket Replacement for 3 Series (1999-2006) Admin 3-er 0 06-13-2011 04:47 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.