BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2013, 01:00 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: France
Car: R56
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Mini R56 doesn't react to code

I all, i have a problem which is bizzare...

I successfully coded my car but, the new function aren't activated !

I know it's paradoxal, but after coded the car, i shut down for around 1 minute, and try the new function. It doesn't work.

I read the module again and the new function are clearly coded.

Does i need to do something ?

I try to disconnect the battery to restart the system but it doesn't work anymore.

This is the detail of my procedure :

Before, i check the fold "WORK" and delete file FSW_PSW.TRC ou e FSW_PSW.MAN

Then, i create a FSW_PSW.MAN with notepad.

- i charge a expert profile
-i do F1 next F3 then R56
-F6 to go back
-F4 process CPU then FRM
-I read the CPU F4 => new windows open
- i get back to the "WORK" folder and open FSW_PSW.TRC, i made some change and save it to FSW_PSW.MAN
-i go back to NCS, F6 to go back
- I click on process CPU
- I check if the coding mode is SG_CODIEREN
-F3 execute the job
=> some second after he told me "coding ended"



Regards,

Last edited by fxmartin; 07-14-2014 at 05:48 PM.


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-14-2014, 05:49 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: France
Car: R56
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi everybody, i try to code my R56 again, but it doesn't work anymore.

I have change the daten for V45 but it doesn't work.

Does someone have any idea ?

Thanks for all :)

Last edited by fxmartin; 07-14-2014 at 06:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-29-2014, 05:03 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: France
Car: R56
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello,

I try to use for coding but it doesn't work...

I try to desactivate the auto roll down of the passenger, and it was a success.. i reactivate it after and he work again.

There is only a problem with the auto roll up passenger... Does it possible that my car could not have this function ? It's one of the firt R56.

Thanks for all
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mini, ncsexpert

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can use NCS to add MINI connected(S6NMA)? troylees BMW coding and programming 0 07-06-2013 04:34 PM
Write out DSC on R56 Mini and change to ASC JL Minis BMW diagnostics and repair 3 05-28-2013 06:05 PM
MINI Cooper S owner! fbas New Members Area 1 01-13-2013 08:53 AM
Getting Started on a 2011 MINI R56 S calforhelp BMW coding and programming 5 09-20-2012 01:10 AM
add mini to isis TSTE1982 BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 2 12-02-2011 07:00 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.