BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2017, 10:20 PM

Car: 3281i
Default need advice?!?! ista-p/ ista-d

I was programing my 2009 328i (e90) just running the regular software recommend action in ista-p and all of the sudden the battery symbol cam on and shut the car off. it was in the middle of programing the radio and now the radio is completely off/ non functional.
do i just need to re run the programming to the radio and it should work?

And for the battery side do i just hook up a battery charger to the battery while I'm running the program since it cant run with ignition on?.
any help is helpful I'm new to coding on BMWs.
thanks!,
nick

Old 02-09-2017, 02:11 PM

Car: 2006 bmw 325i

Why would you even program without a tender, even battery chargers are a risk..
Hook up a charger and hopefully u can finish the flash.
What flashing cable are you using and what module were u programming?

Sent from my SM-G935W8 using Tapatalk
Old 02-09-2017, 03:30 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by efodela View Post
Why would you even program without a tender, even battery chargers are a risk..
Hook up a charger and hopefully u can finish the flash.
What flashing cable are you using and what module were u programming?

i belive the modue was rad 2 maybe (ba?) not for sure. and the cable is a dcan (no not the cheap one)
and what do you mean by program without "tender"
sorry very new to this.
thanks!
Old 02-09-2017, 03:44 PM

Car: 2006 bmw 325i