BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2017, 01:54 PM

Car: 2003 E46 330d Touring
Default Newbie on NCS Expert - coding not taking effect?

Hey guys, I really hope someone can help. I'm completely stumped here..

All of the following is in reference to my own car -- 2003 E46 330D Touring. I'm from the UK.

Total newbie on coding here. I've recently bought a lead & CD from Cable-Shack and I've got all the software installed as per his instructions. The software includes INPA & NCS Expert.

I've now also learnt the very basics in beginning to code with NCS Expert, I have successfully connected to the car, selected the ALSZ module and managed to view the FSW_PSW.TRC file.

I've then modified the file, renamed it to a .MAN file, and I have successfully coded my changes to the car. It seemed that it worked... To verify my changes have been done, I have unplugged everything and started over again, re-downloading the .TRC file from the car to verify my changes are there, which they are

-- All good, right?

However, the changes in question that I have done are not working at all. The only thing I have changed so far is SIDEMARKER_US. The previous value for this was nicht_aktiv. I have changed this to aktiv

But, nothing. It doesn't work. The car is not showing with US sidemarkers

What have I done wrong?

I'm using NCS Expert v4.0.1
Profile is "Expert 4.0.1"
- Which has FSW_PSW.MAN manipulate checked

I cannot think of any steps that I missed. I have read so much, watched countless YouTube videos, I am now completely stumped.

Please help!!! Thank you!

Old 02-21-2017, 11:03 PM

Car: 135i