BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2013, 03:54 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: CZ
Car: 335i E93
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problem Cant open NCSExpert tool

hello, I am a newbie at this kind of things, please help I cant run NCSET :))
and could someone tell me how I can change the communication port in INPA and EDIABAS TOOL32 and WINKFP? I cannot connect to the car :(( thx a lot
Attached Images
File Type: jpg error.jpg (63.4 KB, 17 views)


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-19-2013, 11:01 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Turkmenistan
Car: 525 e39
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Come on man, don't you know ncs runs ONLY on 32 bit systems, neni kompatibilni with 64bit, and what port are you talking about? What cable do you use? And, no offense, but why is that you try to run NCS expert, I think you better read much before try to do smth with it.

Last edited by alberttm; 10-19-2013 at 11:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2013, 11:19 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: nyc
Car: bmw
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

mine runs on 64 win 7 ..no issues
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-20-2013, 12:50 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Turkmenistan
Car: 525 e39
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yokopol View Post
mine runs on 64 win 7 ..no issues
Really, you sure? ncs expert, no virtual machines, nothing? directly on win7 64bit?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-20-2013, 04:34 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: nyc
Car: bmw
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes, it works.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (158.9 KB, 16 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-20-2013, 10:22 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Turkmenistan
Car: 525 e39
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yokopol View Post
yes, it works.
Yes it works, but what I say is the original ncs expert, which is 16bit and can't work on 64bit windows, probably you run your ncs in ncs dummy 32bit cover as I can see from image you hosted, it would be the same if I run ncs in vwmware or XPmode, without those modifications it is not possible to run clean ncs on 64bit, and since it's a program for coding it's strongly recommended you do not manipulate with it, but use more natural environment it must work in.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with NCSexpert Bayerntom BMW GT1, OPS/OPPS, INPA 5 08-19-2019 08:53 AM
pasoft tool is one of my best tool maxspeed BMW Scanner (PASoft) 6 12-19-2013 03:59 PM
2007 E93 coded Key fob to open/close... Cn555ic BMW Programmers 0 07-05-2012 06:55 PM
e46 M3 Problem with NCSexpert wildpig BMW GT1, OPS/OPPS, INPA 0 04-08-2012 08:05 AM
Open 2012 BMW X3 center dashboard Stu BMW diagnostics and repair 1 03-09-2012 07:01 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.