BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW diagnostics and repair

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-07-2011, 03:39 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Car: E60
Posts: 17
Thanks: 24
Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
Default install CIC on CCC car

I want start new thread explain how to install new CIC on car with CCC this to help me and others people

So anyone have an experience lets share it


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-08-2011, 02:01 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Malaysia
Car: E46
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

i've seen a thread on m5board about a year ago..will try to look for it :)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-10-2011, 07:13 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: spain
Car: 320 E36
Posts: 1
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I am new to the forum and do not really know how this goes but I will try to learn
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-18-2011, 06:41 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Germany
Car: BMW
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i retrofitted it in my car. you need either an fsc code for the navigation and voice recognition (but only some people know how to put it on there and how to get it for your vin) or a module which does that.
i used that module and coded the cic to my car and everything works without a problem.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-18-2011, 01:07 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Malaysia
Car: E46
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

mind sharing how to get the code for navi?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-18-2011, 08:45 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Germany
Car: BMW
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i used a box for activation, so no code is needed.
for mapupdates you need the original vin of the cic.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-21-2011, 11:06 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Car: E60
Posts: 17
Thanks: 24
Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
Default

would someone tell me what is the problem in this photo

when I trying read the CIC I get this error
the car is E70 MY2009

I want to change the old CIC to new type HDD based

Regards
Lion
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ncs.JPG (81.9 KB, 145 views)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-21-2011, 08:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: SF Bay Area
Car: 328i
Posts: 38
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default

If I am reading the error correctly (and there is a good chance I am not) I think you need to update your files. I think your files are at index *.C0D but your CIC is at index *.C0F.

I'm not an expert so I could easily be wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-26-2011, 10:05 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Car: E60
Posts: 17
Thanks: 24
Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_milo View Post
If I am reading the error correctly (and there is a good chance I am not) I think you need to update your files. I think your files are at index *.C0D but your CIC is at index *.C0F.

I'm not an expert so I could easily be wrong.
My friend thankyou for Response
but the file is last update ista/p 41 and there is no file with C0F maybe this is older version of index file...?

Best regards
Lion
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-26-2011, 11:35 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Car: E60
Posts: 17
Thanks: 24
Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_milo View Post
If I am reading the error correctly (and there is a good chance I am not) I think you need to update your files. I think your files are at index *.C0D but your CIC is at index *.C0F.

I'm not an expert so I could easily be wrong.
Please can you tell how did you know thet the CIC index is C0F,if you are correct because I didn't try to add C0F to NCS file but I will do later
I face this problem with many control unit so if I know that index file that the ECU is needed will be much easer to fix the problem

if another person have the answer please don't be shy to help

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.