BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming > BMW GT1, OPS/OPPS, INPA

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2014, 05:04 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Finland
Car: e30 bavaria / e83 3.0D
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation DIS V57 with icom

Hello guys,
Someone try to configure ICOM to work with DIS?
Or is there some better way to work with older (ads) cars with icom? Inpa works some modules but not all.


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2014, 10:35 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Finland
Car: e30 bavaria / e83 3.0D
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

?? anyone ??
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-13-2014, 09:40 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Poznan
Car: BMW e91 330d
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

ICOM won't work with DIS.

If you have ICOM then buy extension ICOM C and you can fully diagnose cars with ADS using ISTA or INPA.

btw. INPA can fully diagnose ADS cars.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-13-2014, 09:51 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Finland
Car: e30 bavaria / e83 3.0D
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pweber84 View Post
ICOM won't work with DIS.

If you have ICOM then buy extension ICOM C and you can fully diagnose cars with ADS using ISTA or INPA.

btw. INPA can fully diagnose ADS cars.
Jeah. I know inpa works with all cars if there is compatible scripts. My -92 318is is fully function but ads cars with m50 or m51 not work. Of course by other modules but not with dde/dme. So i dont know where to find so old files to inpa. What comes to ista problem is it wont regonize ads cars. Rheingold says cant identify vechile.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-13-2014, 09:10 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Finland
Car: e30 bavaria / e83 3.0D
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Update to this...
Input vin manually and everything works like a toilet of train ;)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change ICOM mac address of registered icom in isid/vm interested BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 5 07-17-2014 12:14 PM
Help! Icom A2 Unable to read out E36 with icom C e36turbo BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 2 01-04-2014 08:29 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.