BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming > BMW GT1, OPS/OPPS, INPA

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51  
Old 08-25-2012, 10:18 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Aus
Car: Range Rover
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oodathort View Post
Hi Frazer

when you say you can operate with cluster but not with climate can you explain in more detail and I will try to help also can you post the ecu file as notepad so to look at the difference from mine to yours

Regards
I managed to code the IKE so that the menu appears on the MID display - I have the vent, heat, and 2 timer settings. The Vent works fine, but if I turn heating on, the red led comes on (flashing), but the heater doesn't actually start etc.
I believe that the aircon module needs to be programmed too with the FBH heater set to active, but I can't get NCS to read the aircon ecu.
Cheers,
Fraser

Last edited by fraserl322; 08-27-2012 at 10:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 08-27-2012, 11:55 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: uk
Car: e53
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Fraser

heater will not work if temp above 15c
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 08-27-2012, 10:11 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Aus
Car: Range Rover
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oodathort View Post
Hi Fraser

heater will not work if temp above 15c
You had me all excited this morning, but I went out and tried it but it didn't come on and it was 9 degrees - Bugger!
Is there any chance you could give me a step-by-step guide on how you did it?
(what vin numbers etc that you used?)
I'll see if I can find the file I used on my IKE - but I fear it's gone!
I found what was read from the IKE, but not my modified one, all I did was change the following 2 to "aktiv":

STANDLUEFTUNG
nicht_aktiv
STANDHEIZUNG
nicht_aktiv

Did I miss something?


Quote:
CODIERUNG_ERFOLGT
codierung_erfolgt
TANK_SICHERHEITSFAKTOR
1.3
FEHLER_2_HAEUFIGKEIT
grundcode_var
FEHLER_3_HAEUFIGKEIT
grundcode_var
FEHLER_4_HAEUFIGKEIT
grundcode_var
FEHLER_5_HAEUFIGKEIT
grundcode_var
TANK_ADC_FEHLER_UG
wert_01
TANK_ADC_FEHLER_OG
wert_01
TANK_FILTER_NACHTANKERK
1.1_l/sec
TANK_FILTER_KL15
7_schritte
TANK_FILTER_FALLEND
1.9_l/min
TANK_FILTER_STEIGEND
0.9_l/min
TANK_SCHWELLE_RESERVE
10_l
TANK_MITTLUNGSZEIT
5_sec
TANK_BERUHIGUNGSZEIT
10_sec
KUEHLMITTELTEMP_FEHLER_1
wert_01
KUEHLMITTELTEMP_FEHLER_2
wert_01
TACHO_AUF_DAEMPFUNG
wert_01
GETRIEBE_TYP
schrittschaltung
STEIGUNG_EINSPRITZ_KENNL
can_bus
ZYLINDER_ZAHL
6_zylinder
MOTOR_ART
diesel
MOTOR_FAKTOR
can_bus
SPRACHE
englisch
ZEIT_EINHEIT
12_stunden
TEMPERATUR_EINHEIT
grad_c
WEGSTRECKE_EINHEIT
km
WEG_DURCHSCHNITT
km/h
WEG_REICHWEITE
km
VERBRAUCH_D1
l/100km
CAN_INSTR2_SENDEN
aktiv
CAN_INSTR3_SENDEN
aktiv
CAN_GANGANZEIGE
can_bus
CAN_VERBRAUCH
can_bus
CAN_KUEHLMITTELTEMP
can_bus
CAN_DREHZAHL
can_bus
CAN_FLAG
info_ueber_can_bus
HBA
aktiv
STANDLUEFTUNG
nicht_aktiv
STANDHEIZUNG
nicht_aktiv
GURTWARNUNG
ohne_gurtschlosskontakt
TANK_SCHWELLE_AUF/AB
5.0_l
SIA_GRENZE_ZEIT
716_tage
SIA_ANZEIGEPARAMETER
mit_zeitinspektion
KUEHLMITTELTEMP_ADC_WERT
kennlinie_03
BC_CODE_AKTIV
nicht_aktiv
DZM_AUF_AB_DAEMPFUNG
serie_ag
motorsport
AUSTAUSCHPUNKT
nicht_aktiv
AUSSENTEMP_ANZ_FEHLER_1
wert_01
AUSSENTEMP_ANZ_FEHLER_2
wert_01
AUSSENTEMP_DELTA_K1
wert_01
AUSSENTEMP_WARNUNG_GONG
aktiv
AUSSENTEMP_ZEITKONST_Z1
wert_01
AUSSENTEMP_ZEITKONST_Z2
wert_01
AUSSENTEMP_ZEITKONST_Z3/5
wert_01
AUSSENTEMP_ZEITKONST_ZK
wert_01
BC_CODE
grundcode_var
TANK_UMRECHENKONSTANTE_1
2932
TANK_UMRECHENKONSTANTE_2
1050_ohm
ANZEIGEGERAETE
front_mid
TANK_VORHALT_REICHW
wert_01
WEG_EINHEIT
km
WEG_LIMIT
km/h
ZEIT_ANKUNFT
12_stunden
ZEIT_TIMER1
12_stunden
PRUEFSTEMPEL
grundcode_var
VERBRAUCH_D2
l/100km
ZEIT_TIMER2
12_stunden
LETZTER_SERVICE
grundcode_var
ZUHEIZBETRIEB
bm_ab_pu96
ohne_bm
CAN_ASC
can_bus
TACHO_AB_DAEMPFUNG
wert_01
BC_KL_R
aktiv
BC_V_KORREKTUR
nicht_aktiv
CAN_EBV
aktiv
CAN_KL61
konventionell
GPS_UHR
nicht_aktiv
RCC_UHR
nicht_aktiv
RCC_WECKZEIT
nicht_aktiv
SIA_RESET_SCHWELLE_LITER
wert_01
SIA_RESET_SCHWELLE_TAG
wert_01
TNK_DECKEL_WARNUNG
nicht_aktiv
ASC3_AUSWERTUNG
nicht_aktiv
BRAKE_FORCE
nicht_aktiv
BRAKE_FORCE_2
aktiv
CAN_ABS
can_bus
CAN_S_GSU
aktiv
GURTWARNUNG_EURO_NCAP
aktiv
KL_50_CAN
nicht_aktiv
ACC_FLAG
nicht_aktiv
ACC_V_SET_MAX
v_max_acc
ACC_V_SET_MIN
v_min_acc
ALC
aktiv
ANKUNFTSZEIT_VON_NAVI
nicht_aktiv
E_LUEFTER
aktiv
MEMO_FLAG
memo_lcm
CAN_OELDRUCK
aktiv
FUNKTION_DTC
aktiv
FUNKTION_RPA
aktiv
PREDRIVE_RPA
aktiv
SBR_US
aktiv
RDC_NEU
aktiv
Cheers,
Fraser

Last edited by fraserl322; 08-28-2012 at 09:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 08-29-2012, 06:47 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: uk
Car: e53
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Fraser

yes you have coded the items I did in IKE but I also code the same in ABG plus
STANDHEIZUNG_KONZEPT to aktiv and you should be good to go

let me know how you get on

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 08-29-2012, 08:38 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Aus
Car: Range Rover
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oodathort View Post
Hi Fraser

yes you have coded the items I did in IKE but I also code the same in ABG plus
STANDHEIZUNG_KONZEPT to aktiv and you should be good to go

let me know how you get on

Regards
Are you sure it was ABG? I thought that was the Airbags?

....I might pop out to the car tonight and have a look...

Update:
I just went through all the files for the modules with NCS Dummy, and the one I need to code is the IHKA module with STANDHEIZUNG_KONZEPT to aktiv, this was the one I couldn't get NCSExpert to read....I'll try and have another go tomorrow and see if I can read it, if I can then I have no doubt I'll be able to code it. Fingers crossed eh?

Cheers,

Fraser

Would it be possible for you to give me more details i.e the procedure you followed, was it a case of enter vin etc as given earlier in this thread, read module, edit file, rename it .MAN then code?
Or did you edit the e39 file in the Daten folder to include RRover modules as well?
When I last tried it I just couldn't read/connect to the aircon module at all....

Your help is MOST appreciated here, but with the whole German/english thing I just have a bit of trouble, then throw in the rangie vin/zcs vs bmw..and I just seem to get a little lost......

Last edited by fraserl322; 08-29-2012 at 10:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 08-30-2012, 06:55 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Aus
Car: Range Rover
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It doesn't seem to matter what I do, I just can't read the Aircon unit....I have tried everything I can think of, it just won't communicate with it.

Lost,

Fraser
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 09-02-2012, 10:00 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: uk
Car: e53
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Fraser

I dont understand why you can not get the FBH if you are getting the vent option
couple of things to do or try first the fbh wont work unless your heat settings on the dash are not on heat ie if the air con is set to cold also can you go look at the fbh in dis and see if ist coded and if there are any faults because I had this my fbh has a comms error cleared that and it worked fine try this we will get you there :)
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 09-02-2012, 10:55 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Aus
Car: Range Rover
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oodathort View Post
Hi Fraser

I dont understand why you can not get the FBH if you are getting the vent option
couple of things to do or try first the fbh wont work unless your heat settings on the dash are not on heat ie if the air con is set to cold also can you go look at the fbh in dis and see if ist coded and if there are any faults because I had this my fbh has a comms error cleared that and it worked fine try this we will get you there :)
Ta for the suggestions, I know the heater works, I can run it with INPA and it also has come on a few times this winter on the colder mornings...
I'm pretty sure I just need to code the climate control ecu, but I can't seem to connect to it with NCSExpert.....
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 01-26-2013, 09:32 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Germany
Car: L322
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Fraser,
it is the IHKA. If you use T4 the ZCS will be changed in EWS and KMB. After there the T4 starts to code all ECUs. But from the FBH perspective it is the KMB and IHKA, the ZCS (LCS) is used for diagnostic and selection purpose.

Here the section for coding in IHKA. But it does not answer the question how to get access to the other ECUs with Inpa/NCS...

#************************************************* *********************************************
#* Coding Data Byte 2 *
#************************************************* *********************************************
01 DEFROST_FUNCTION 00000001b
normal_defrost_prog 0b =!L30
combined_defrost_fhs_rhs 1b =L30
# Combined defrost enables both HRW and HFS when enabled.
# Heated front/rear screen comes on for 180 sec on first engagement
# Heated screens can be switched off due to undervoltage.

01 PARK_HEATER_FBH 00000010b
inactive 0b =!PARK_HEATING
active 1b =PARK_HEATING
# This is the FBH which can be controlled by HLDF or Telestart T90
# This is an option on either diesel or petrol vehicles.

01 AUXILLARY_FBH 00000100b
inactive 0b =!(M57_DIESEL,LIONV8)
active 1b =M57_DIESEL,LIONV8
# This is the FBH (supplementary mode) for additional heating.
# This is fitted as standard to all diesel vehicles.
__________________
Regards,
Frank:)
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 09-21-2013, 07:43 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Car: Range Rover L322
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

On my 2003 Range Rover (L322) I am using the E53 chassis setting with the following details:

vin WBAFB33551LH071552
GM 81330080Q
SA 2000003184917A052
VN 00000000014

I am trying to connect to my LCM to turn on my 'headlamps left switched on' warning which has been disabled using Navcoder.

I can only connect to: EWS, GM3, KMBI, LWS, SM
I cannot connect to: ABG, DSC, EHC, IHKA, LCM
DSP Module does not even show at all.

What GM, SA & VN should I be using, or do I have to edit E53ZST.000 ???

Please help!

Mark.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.