BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming > BMW GT1, OPS/OPPS, INPA

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2011, 01:00 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Earth
Car: 2003 E46/M54 320i/2.2
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question P.A.Soft 1.3.6 Adaptor for INPA?

I have P.A.Soft 1.3.6 running with a KBUS to RS232 adaptor. Can I use that same adaptor for INPA? If so, any idea how to configure it?

(Car is 2003 E46.)


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2011, 04:40 PM
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 402
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2,842 Times in 268 Posts
Default

No. You can't work with INPA using PASoft.
__________________
[Only for registered users... ] | [Only for registered users... ] | [Only for registered users... ] | [Only for registered users... ] | [Only for registered users... ] | [Only for registered users... ]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-17-2011, 10:39 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Earth
Car: 2003 E46/M54 320i/2.2
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

So which adaptor do I need for INPA?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2011, 09:22 AM
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 402
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2,842 Times in 268 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbi View Post
So which adaptor do I need for INPA?
bmw inpa
__________________
[Only for registered users... ] | [Only for registered users... ] | [Only for registered users... ] | [Only for registered users... ] | [Only for registered users... ] | [Only for registered users... ]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2011, 03:44 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: so far
Car: e39
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

or just simply make some solders to vag kkl usb ;) it works!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-18-2011, 06:52 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Earth
Car: 2003 E46/M54 320i/2.2
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Kinderis - is there a link to instructions somewhere?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-18-2011, 06:57 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Russia
Car: BMW
Posts: 94
Thanks: 0
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
Default

[Only for registered users... ]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-19-2011, 12:38 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Earth
Car: 2003 E46/M54 320i/2.2
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank you!

How about the adaptor for PA Soft 1.4.0 - does that work with any other soft?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-19-2011, 06:40 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Russia
Car: BMW
Posts: 94
Thanks: 0
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
Default

No, only with own program. it's better for milage correction, read\write eeprom from ecu etc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BMW PA Soft 2.0.1 showing only CODE? maxspeed BMW Scanner (PASoft) 12 12-28-2015 03:30 AM
how to change the millage in PA soft 1.4 maxspeed BMW Scanner (PASoft) 3 09-27-2012 12:03 PM
P.A.Soft 1.3.6 ABS Clear? bobbi BMW Scanner (PASoft) 6 09-21-2011 05:40 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.