BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming > BMW GT1, OPS/OPPS, INPA

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2011, 08:44 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Serbia
Car: E60
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post Replace DDE e60?

I replace dde unit in e60,programm with winKFP,change vin,but i cant match with cas....some sugestion? I try match with inpa,and doesnot work....dde not new,it used in other car....can somebody post some manual for this....


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-28-2011, 06:38 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bahrain
Car: bmw 740IL
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Do you mean DME>? first time i have hear about DDE?
if you want muching DME with EWS you will need GT1 Tool.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2011, 10:31 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Serbia
Car: E60
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Omg...
Dde-Digital diesel electronics-Disel engine
Dme-Digital motor electronics-petrol engine

some help...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2011, 06:11 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Cyprus
Car: MINI R56 S
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Does the E60 use EWS4? If so it may be extemely difficult! EWS4 cars do not do the typical alignment with the CAS: they have a 16-byte (128-bit) security key written in from the factory and can only work with a specific CAS.

I have seen some chinese/russian tools that may help you, but you would need to work on the circuit board.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2011, 01:43 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Home
Car: BMW
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hawe you try whit SSS to pair them?
Or there is another way to do it: if old ECU hawe no software problems read the 3 dumps out of old and write to new one.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-08-2011, 10:07 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bahrain
Car: bmw 740IL
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sadcris View Post
Hawe you try whit SSS to pair them?
Or there is another way to do it: if old ECU hawe no software problems read the 3 dumps out of old and write to new one.
i saw this function in BMW 2.0.1 but i dont know if it will work or not.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replace EKPM2 with newer EKPM3 and code chapelhill BMW coding and programming 9 09-21-2017 06:35 PM
BMW E46 key fob battery remove/replace Admin 3-er 0 01-13-2012 07:49 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.