BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming > BMW GT1, OPS/OPPS, INPA

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2011, 11:43 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: germany
Car: bmw
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default vin change in replaced blocks.

hi! i would like to change LM2 in en bmw e60.

how i change the von nummers in the Lm2

witn nsc or tool32?


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-05-2011, 12:30 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Germany
Car: E-39 / 530D
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default wnkft

Hello,

i need the data for This? For e-39 / 2001 / 530 D
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2011, 09:10 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Europe
Car: bmw
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Hello,

you can changed your VIN with WinKPF like this:

1. replace your LM2
2. open WinKPF and select "update ZB" (if you don't know your ZB number, you can find it in INPA under "identification->AIF")
3. choose your ZB and then write down your VIN ("enter VIN" button)
4. program your new LM2
5. open NCSexpert
6. select your car and vehicle order (VO) from CAS module
7. enter your vehicle order to your new LM2
8. code your LM2

that is, it should work.

Regards,M
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to m3man For This Useful Post:
BimmerGT1 (12-03-2011), momo28 (04-18-2013)
  #4  
Old 07-09-2011, 05:20 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Malaysia
Car: E46
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-10-2011, 09:20 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Europe
Car: bmw
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Default

No problem,

it true that i do this with my FRM module for E9x and it worked. I'm not 100% sure that i will work with LM2.

Sorry for late post.

regards,m
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-12-2011, 09:19 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: ALGERIA
Car: E60
Posts: 16
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

it possible to modifie manualy ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-12-2011, 08:15 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Europe
Car: bmw
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOISICAR View Post
it possible to modifie manualy ?
i don't understand, how do you mean manually? I heard that is also possible to change VIN in Tool32 but i don't know how. I didn't use tool32 yet, i need to find some time to explore it:)

regards
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E93 VIN Change RageStyling BMW GT1, OPS/OPPS, INPA 2 07-07-2011 08:19 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.