BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming > BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2013, 03:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: everywhere
Car: 320
Posts: 33
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default bmw isis / ista 3.1

Hello everyone.
I am trying to make my own bmw diagnostic system v3.1. Currently i just finished making the isis server (ibase) as a virtual machine and i'm at registration (still have lots of .jar files to read,any info on this step will be much appreciated).
Recently i have stumbled a big problem , i can't find the rest of the DVD's to make a full system.
I would be very grateful for any information in making the system, any link to any image of the original DVDs will be much appreciated.
If any of you decide to help, i will surely share and help them to.
Thank you in advance ,best wishes to all.

update:
ISIS Wipe 3.1
ISIS Install 3.1
ISSS Base 3.1
ISPS Full Install 3.1
ISPI ITools Update V3.1
ISTAD 3.38
ISTAP 50.0

Last edited by wtfangry; 10-13-2013 at 08:59 AM. Reason: better


Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wtfangry For This Useful Post:
kalagan01 (03-09-2014), pablosant (02-15-2014)
  #2  
Old 09-19-2013, 10:49 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: holland
Car: bmw
Posts: 5
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

can you tell me how you got isis installed?
and isss?
mayby i can help you also

sailor44
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-20-2013, 06:54 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: everywhere
Car: 320
Posts: 33
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

well i wasn't that hard , the problem i stumbled was at the creation of the 3 VMs.
post exactly what the problem is in order to help you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-27-2013, 06:42 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Deutschland
Car: BMW
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Wtfangry Hello, you BMW BIOS for RX300S3 Isis server, or just Bmw Bios
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-30-2013, 10:12 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: everywhere
Car: 320
Posts: 33
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Its a virtual isis server it has no bmw bios , i know there are VMs with bmw bios but i think i can make it work with out it ,gonna do some tests

Last edited by wtfangry; 10-07-2013 at 09:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-30-2013, 06:42 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Deutschland
Car: BMW
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I have original RX300S3 server (BMW used RX300S3 as ISIS server). If I install 3.1 Isis, hardware error occurs (because BMW Bios missing). I need BMW bios. They have BMW bios?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-03-2013, 05:24 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: everywhere
Car: 320
Posts: 33
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

i need r2 bios

Last edited by wtfangry; 11-12-2013 at 02:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-04-2013, 10:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: everywhere
Car: 320
Posts: 33
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Registration successful :D
Now passing to next step, editing xml s , and i still have not obtained all dvds for 3.1

Last edited by wtfangry; 10-07-2013 at 10:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-07-2013, 10:36 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: everywhere
Car: 320
Posts: 33
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

something strange happening after i introduce the registration code it seems that jetstream is hanging, waiting for something

overview : isis - status information (yellow dot) Device could not log on ;
registration : Registration not possible :ISIS is not online;
(isis corrupted??)

Last edited by wtfangry; 10-07-2013 at 03:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-07-2013, 12:52 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: everywhere
Car: 320
Posts: 33
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

bios is not mandatory for VM isis

Last edited by wtfangry; 11-12-2013 at 02:15 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
isid, isis, ispi, isss, ista

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bmw isid native install (ista/d + ista/p) Admin BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 15 07-16-2014 02:15 AM
Looking for ISIS (ISTA-d / ISTA-p) lunatoushi BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 2 07-11-2013 06:37 PM
Isis 3.1 ista 2.37 Shifty6384 BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 3 05-28-2013 07:31 PM
BMW ISID 3.1 Native install on Lenovo ISTA-D 2.35 ISTA-P 2.48.2 Admin BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 0 02-04-2013 11:30 PM
Wtb: Isis, ista bimmersolutions BMW coding and programming 0 04-30-2012 03:21 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.