BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming > BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By hmk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2015, 11:50 PM

Car: X5 E53
Default Can't get Rheingold to work with k+DCAN

Hi guys,

I'm new to all this programming stuff.
I recently bought a K+DCAN adapter and tried to run DIS with no luck.
I managed to run INPA and EDIABAS with both black dots on connection. My car is a E53. INPA doesn't work further, it returns all kinds of errors but I understand it doesn't work on this model. I didn't succeed in getting DIS to work either. It doesn't communicate with the cable. I tried DIAGHEAD and nothing. I tried all sorts off methods and read lots of forums. I rewritten registry's... nothing.

I gave up on DIS and found this Rheingold 3.43.50. I downloaded a stand alone copy and it starts up. I configured to work with EDIABAS. I upgraded EDIABAS to 7.3.0 and made all the settings COM 9, latency 1, STD:OBD, port 6801 but it Just WON't identify my car!

WTF IS GOING ON??? I'm getting mad! Can please someone help?
What am I doing wrong? Where do I start (again...)? But even if I get Rheingold to work, I understand it doesn't do coding... will I need DIS for coding new modules?

All this time INPA is showing me (almost like a joke) the two black dots which makes me think the cable and connection to the car is good.
mhgpinto likes this.

Old 11-20-2015, 11:22 PM

Car: 2005 BMW X5 3.0i

Hi Hmy

I'm follow the same path. I bought a k+cam usb cable and awaiting to arrive. Install the Rheingold 3.41.10 but with licensing problems. My car is a X5 E53 as well. I think that we will exchange experiences from now on....