BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming > BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-2014, 06:47 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Car: 2011 F11
Posts: 10
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default coding FZD? (overhead sunroof console)

I've had to replace my overhead sunroof console (FZD) which houses the front dome light, map lights, sos button, etc.

Interior lights & passenger airbag status light work but microphones don't, (voice command doesn't pick me up & callers cannot hear me). I haven't checked sos features / alarm functions yet... I think I need to code the new FZD to my car. Anyone done this before?

Can I just read FA - Activate FA - Code ECU? would it write my original coding onto the new unit? which ECU's cover bmw assist, alarm, anti theft, phone, voice commands etc.

thanks


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-31-2014, 09:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Europe
Car: E90
Posts: 44
Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Still need help?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-10-2014, 02:00 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Car: 2011 F11
Posts: 10
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Funk,

Yes please. I've not been able to rectify this yet.

I've tried VO coding the new module, but no CAFD's were shown. I then tried to detect them (successful but different to my original FZD's CAFDs) and wrote them back to it... still not working, so I then tried to write my original FZD's CAFDs to it, but that hasn't fixed it either. (unless I've done something wrong along the way )
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-13-2014, 08:10 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Europe
Car: E90
Posts: 44
Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Did you use ista-p?
__________________
If my post was usefull use the thanks button on the right.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-15-2014, 07:42 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Car: 2011 F11
Posts: 10
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hiya.

no mate. used e-sys
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-09-2014, 09:33 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Lithuania
Car: BMW 320D E90 LCI
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Same problem here, still any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-21-2014, 02:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Europe
Car: E90
Posts: 44
Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

I'm not familiar with e-sys but if you want to fix I suggest to find someone who has ista-p.
__________________
If my post was usefull use the thanks button on the right.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
programming overhead console F10/F11 josh1e BMW coding and programming 0 08-06-2014 07:09 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.