BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming > BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2012, 12:33 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: LUTON
Car: F10 520D and F10 M5
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default DME changes F10 M5

Hello Everyone

Does any one have experience using e-sys on F10 M5?

I want to read the test file and also adjust fueling,ignition and boost pressure

Any one done such a thing?


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2012, 07:15 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sweden
Car: Bmw
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Also interested more og the F10 M5 and how the system i sbuild up...mostly i want to know how i read and write with e-sys
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2012, 05:45 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: LUTON
Car: F10 520D and F10 M5
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default more information.

hi guys

I am having a online lesson this week on how to read and write F10, not cheap
but worth it, will keep all of you posted.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-24-2012, 02:28 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: LUTON
Car: F10 520D and F10 M5
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default Update.

well guys that was complicated, got the f10 m5 running great , 610hp
50hp increase from stock will post some pics shortly . Had an online lesson on how to program the DME Using E-Sys using a remapped DME updated file.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-27-2012, 10:40 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: earth
Car: bmw
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi eften,
can you pls share more info?
Best regards,
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-18-2012, 10:50 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Texas
Car: 2009 750
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eften View Post
well guys that was complicated, got the f10 m5 running great , 610hp
50hp increase from stock will post some pics shortly . Had an online lesson on how to program the DME Using E-Sys using a remapped DME updated file.
Where did you take/enroll for this class.

you said you used Esys, what module do you modify?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-18-2012, 11:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: LUTON
Car: F10 520D and F10 M5
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default hello

hi

DME but i had to pay somebody lots of money for rsa signature,

I think i know how to do it but i am trying to source swe generator.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-18-2012, 11:10 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: LUTON
Car: F10 520D and F10 M5
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default hello

sorry i enroll this class with

[Only for registered users... ]
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-27-2012, 04:54 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Car: 2011 535i M-Sport
Posts: 87
Thanks: 4
Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
Default

@eften; Please explain:

Quote:
Originally Posted by eften View Post
well guys that was complicated, got the f10 m5 running great , 610hp
50hp increase from stock will post some pics shortly . Had an online lesson on how to program the DME Using E-Sys using a remapped DME updated file.
What do you mean "remapped DME updated file"? Was this the DME CAFD file or something else?

Quote:
Originally Posted by eften View Post
hi

DME but i had to pay somebody lots of money for rsa signature,

I think i know how to do it but i am trying to source swe generator.
What do you mean by RSA Signature? Are you referring to the E-Sys Token file to sign FDL Code changes, or is this something else, unique to the DME?

Quote:
Originally Posted by eften View Post
sorry i enroll this class with

[Only for registered users... ]
Did you also learn how to remove the Speed Limiter (VMAX)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-08-2012, 09:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: LUTON
Car: F10 520D and F10 M5
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

hello

the dme file is bin.
the token plays no part when you are making changes in dme,
you need the correct bootloader to make checksum and rsa signature.
vmax is in the coding BUT again without the bootloader it was useless,
I can tune most petrol turbo cars now successfully.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.