BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming > BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2014, 07:47 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Swansea
Car: BMW 2011 F10
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question F10 CIC Language change

I've got a 2011 5 series F10 and have just retrofitted a CIC into it but the language is in dutch and when I try changing the language it just falls back to dutch. I've just installed esys and the Fxx data packs, does any one know what I have to do next to change the language of the cic. I've never used esys before so if you could make it as simple as you can.

Thanks


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-11-2014, 12:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: roma
Car: X3 F25
Posts: 105
Thanks: 6
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Default

yes I know...contact me at [Only for registered users... ]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-15-2015, 08:12 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: USA
Car: 325
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have the same problem, I have a cic running on a bench, but it's stuck in Dutch, it ignores the selection of another language.

I was going to code change the setting for "language_master" using e-sys, but since it's on a bench, I cannot activate an FA to write the changes to the cic.

any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-22-2015, 05:33 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: USA
Car: 325
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

for others with this issue, real problem is EINHEITEN_MASTER is set to kombi instead of hmi; which doesn't allow you to change language using the CIC settings. once re-coded, no problem.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-19-2016, 07:52 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Prdel
Car: e90 330d
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Hello,

friend of mine has F10, but he doesnt speak English :( , does anybody know how to upload different language resources to CIC? eg. Czech ?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-10-2018, 07:19 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Surrey
Car: BMW 520D 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Resurrecting this thread. Hoping some one can help me resolve an issue with the language on my CIC 5 series.

Basically my CIC failed, so I bought a second hand CIC unit off ebay, exact same model number as the factory unit that went faulty.

I have paid a company (Cartonics, Surrey) to code it to the car which they have. PDC working etc.

However the language of the unit is locked to German. If I try and change it in the idrive menu it just ignores my selection.

Do any of the resident experts now what the issue is and how I fix it please?

Can I fix it via coding?

Cheers

Gav
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-11-2018, 02:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Canada
Car: BMW
Posts: 172
Thanks: 12
Thanked 25 Times in 22 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GavC View Post
Resurrecting this thread. Hoping some one can help me resolve an issue with the language on my CIC 5 series.

Basically my CIC failed, so I bought a second hand CIC unit off ebay, exact same model number as the factory unit that went faulty.

I have paid a company (Cartonics, Surrey) to code it to the car which they have. PDC working etc.

However the language of the unit is locked to German. If I try and change it in the idrive menu it just ignores my selection.

Do any of the resident experts now what the issue is and how I fix it please?

Can I fix it via coding?

Cheers

Gav
I can do remotely
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-05-2018, 02:22 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Republic of Panama
Car: BMW 523i
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi is my first time in this Forum, My country Language is Spanish, so excuse my english.
I have a 2011 BMW 523i F10, and I have the same problem of Needanalis: "I've got a 2011 5 series F10 and have just retrofitted a CIC into it but the language is in dutch and when I try changing the language it just falls back to dutch", somebody have a solution for this issue? thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
change, esys, language

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problem language stealth2580 BMW Programmers 2 01-20-2014 05:21 AM
Change the language version zudong.xie New Members Area 3 10-31-2013 03:21 AM
iDrive language sekoyan BMW coding and programming 6 12-24-2012 03:48 AM
Additional Language therab BMW coding and programming 0 12-15-2011 10:32 PM
Change language idrive e61 eclipse45 BMW GT1, OPS/OPPS, INPA 4 07-12-2011 09:26 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.