BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming > BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2012, 04:28 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cork
Car: E46
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ICOM not visable in ISID

Hi can anyone help I have a clone ISID but I am having an issue with the connection with the ICOM


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2012, 03:04 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Germany
Car: E60
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i have the same problem.
can you help me now???
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-01-2012, 06:19 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Russia
Car: BMW
Posts: 94
Thanks: 0
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
Default

What version of ICOM firmware you use? May be you need to update it.
__________________
Remote BMW Coding & Programming. FSC codes. ISN Calculation. Chip-tuning, DPF, EGR off.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-21-2012, 12:10 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: md
Car: m5
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

how do you update it?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-21-2012, 08:03 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: romania
Car: 520
Posts: 24
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

From ISIS server or from ICOM web-browser ([Only for registered users... ]) if you know the password.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bmwdiag14 For This Useful Post:
glesic1 (03-25-2012)
  #6  
Old 04-17-2012, 09:27 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Poland
Car: e61
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi guys!
Do I need to update the firmware on ICOM clone? where can I get the firmware?
I have only ista d / p vmware
I have no isis :(
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-21-2012, 04:48 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: rus
Car: x5
Posts: 22
Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Default

No problems ...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-24-2012, 12:19 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Poland
Car: e61
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Please link to the firmware...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-09-2012, 08:57 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: venezuela
Car: bmw120i
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Buy a native version ISIS (standalone), I am trying to connect an ICOM, but does not recognize it, that could be happening??

Thank in advance
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-31-2012, 11:55 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Kobe
Car: 328i
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

if you are using laptop, switch off the wireless lan adapter. Then your icom will appear
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bmw icom + winkfp bmwe72 BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 39 03-19-2017 07:44 PM
BMW ICOM emulator BMwtechsp BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 98 02-02-2017 04:47 AM
Bmw ISIS, ICOM A+B+C Admin BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 117 12-03-2015 02:19 AM
Icom isid ethernet connections problem odofix BMW diagnostics and repair 9 10-18-2012 09:40 PM
ISIS WSM ICOM Visibility Problem jrwrx7 BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 1 11-22-2011 04:35 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.