BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming > BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-01-2012, 10:22 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Planet Earth, Russia
Car: Oka
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 24 Times in 3 Posts
Default ISID emulation library

Today i'll release own ISID hardware emulation library.

In attach.

How to use?

1. Save original working ISID image (i've use Acronis TrueImage)
2. Restore saved image to any computer
3. Replace all uspepc.dll on drive C: and P: to DLL of emulator
4. Use ISID.
Attached Files
File Type: zip uspepc_isid.zip (32.1 KB, 482 views)


Reply With Quote
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to ZanZomar For This Useful Post:
bmwbwoy (12-02-2012), chang2 (10-02-2012), chli1976 (10-02-2012), demos (11-04-2012), Dixi (10-02-2012), iustin73 (03-17-2013), nbfour (11-15-2012), supra94tt (10-15-2012), TheEnd (10-02-2012)
  #2  
Old 10-02-2012, 10:49 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: on earth
Car: S1RR
Posts: 19
Thanks: 11
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

What version of True image to you use ?

Can you convert it in a VMware image ?

I try to make running my system in VMware, but without sucess [Only for registered users... ]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-02-2012, 11:32 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Planet Earth, Russia
Car: Oka
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 24 Times in 3 Posts
Default

You can use any version of TrueImage, it not dependent. Use option 'universal restore' to install ISID on any computer.

Also you can convert Trueimage image to .VHD, and by using VMWare converter convert image to VMWare.

PS: That is not ad of Acronis.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2012, 09:43 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Finland
Car: E61 530D 2006
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

so now i only need isid acronis image from somewhere and with this dll i can make it to native installation on any laptop or desktop?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-03-2012, 11:31 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Planet Earth, Russia
Car: Oka
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 24 Times in 3 Posts
Default

If you have any dumped and worked ISID image (it's not depend to TrueImage, but it's better), you can restore image to any computer and replace uspepc.

You don't need to install ISID, simply dump and restore. Because ISID has original equipment, it need to be emulated.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-04-2012, 09:55 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Finland
Car: E61 530D 2006
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i have icom clone cable set and vm images of ista-d and ista-p, both are their own images :(
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-06-2012, 01:58 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Planet Earth, Russia
Car: Oka
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 24 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Restore your images and replace original uspepc.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-15-2012, 10:54 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Trieste, Italia
Car: E91
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

this is isis hw library dll, what for? like dcan icom emu?
Thanks for answers.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-16-2012, 03:31 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Planet Earth, Russia
Car: Oka
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 24 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by agatazit View Post
this is isis hw library dll, what for? like dcan icom emu?
Thanks for answers.
That emulation library not D-KAN emulator, it allow only to run ISID on any hardware.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-16-2012, 07:09 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Romania
Car: 2002 E39
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default isid

hello
i've seen here some resourceful people :)
i'm looking for version of native install for dell D630 in German
i have an English version ( willing to share) if someone needs it
I have a vmware version that is german , will it be possible to port it o a dell D630 ?
Thanks for any info
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change ICOM mac address of registered icom in isid/vm interested BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 5 07-17-2014 12:14 PM
Icom isid ethernet connections problem odofix BMW diagnostics and repair 9 10-18-2012 09:40 PM
need help about register ISID nguyennhatquang BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 1 10-01-2012 09:59 PM
ICOM not visable in ISID noonanb BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 9 08-31-2012 11:55 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.