BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming > BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2011, 05:26 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: germany
Car: E53
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default ISIS Installation problem

hi,
first my hardware
AMD athlon2 x4 640
1 80GB harddrive (SystemDrive)
1 1TB Harddrive
8GB Memorie
Windows 7 Ultimate
VMWare 7

everytime i install ISIS Base on VMware (Installation guide from KahN) with ISIS Base Mod DVD from qrius.
the installation about 4-6 hours.
then he waits that I log in.
each time it is the password "password".
if I've done that, come the desktop,an explorer with open folder(P: iBase/base/support tools/ISIS_BasisReports/MPSReports/PFE/BIN)
and 3 CMD window in the installation continues.
after about 1-2 hours again is only the desktop and explorer (the folder is the same) open.
the pc is now 48 hours on.
the VM file is not larger than before. 142.476.288kb

VMWARE config is:
600GB
processors 4
number per processors 1
windows server 2003 64
7gb mem
bridged network
(everything like in KahNīs guide)
where is the problem?
what can I do?
Please Help me.
Regard Toh-mc


Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tohmc For This Useful Post:
eobdtool (08-24-2012)
  #2  
Old 08-24-2011, 05:09 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: germany
Car: E53
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default

solved

Last edited by tohmc; 09-10-2011 at 10:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-13-2011, 02:07 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: cyprus
Car: bmw
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hoe to solved mate
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-13-2011, 08:59 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: cairo
Car: e60
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

hi i have the same problem
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-14-2011, 09:22 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Madrid
Car: E60 530d
Posts: 19
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aminsaad View Post
hi i have the same problem
Just wait!!!

You can see the image drive HD that the light green is on. That is mean that it is reading.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-22-2011, 11:48 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: germany
Car: e52
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi to solve ist u Need a speedy hdd
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-29-2011, 07:56 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Madrid
Car: E60 530d
Posts: 19
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

I have a speedy HD but when I try to install the 1st part of WSM, it says me that the virtual machine will reboot, but after so many hours nothing happen. What can I do?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-29-2011, 05:57 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: the world
Car: e92330d
Posts: 22
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Default

what hardware do you have?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-29-2011, 06:01 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Madrid
Car: E60 530d
Posts: 19
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

I have 2x750gb 7200 rpm in RAID 0. Intel i5 2500k and 8gb RAM.

The first step is very fast but when I enter the IP's and push continue, it says me that it will reboot but nothing happen. What does it have to reboot?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-29-2011, 06:05 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: the world
Car: e92330d
Posts: 22
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Default

you have to put in memory 6 GB and change in WMantares 2gb for 1gb
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to J330D For This Useful Post:
eddyclay (12-09-2012)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BMW INPA Ediabas installation guide + software Admin BMW GT1, OPS/OPPS, INPA 347 04-22-2019 02:44 AM
BMW ISIS installation bimmerm6 BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 15 10-19-2013 12:12 PM
NCS and INPA Problem. the_big_1 BMW GT1, OPS/OPPS, INPA 4 12-09-2011 03:23 AM
INPA and RLS problem kin BMW coding and programming 0 12-08-2011 09:31 AM
ISIS WSM ICOM Visibility Problem jrwrx7 BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 1 11-22-2011 04:35 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.