BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW Programmers

Like Tree13Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #151  
Old 07-12-2019, 01:05 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: RM
Car: BMW E39 M5
Posts: 33
Thanks: 15
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amesser325 View Post
If I might ask, where did you find K24 NCSE daten files? I've had several iterations of updates but all have been empty directories. I just get a COAPI 'module not responding' error.
I'm trying to connect to my 17 S1000R to try to enable both low and high beam on at the same time.

Thanks,
Andy
if you still need them, drop me a line
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 07-12-2019, 01:13 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: RM
Car: BMW E39 M5
Posts: 33
Thanks: 15
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Panamarover View Post
Hi guys what are you looking to actually do? Remap the bikes ecu or just update it with new files? There are a few ways of doing this and you need to set the bike up afterwords 1000rr.
OK, I actually updated the bike with new 2018 files with ISTA-P but at the end the program said I need to set the bike up in ISTA-D which I cannot make to detect (or ignore) the voltage.
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 07-30-2019, 12:48 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: NYC area
Car: E46 M3, E39 540
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi guys,

I've been having a hard time finding the FA list for the s1000rr. I'm needing to disable the abs, traction control, etc for a race (car) project.

Can you point me in the right direction?
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 08-18-2019, 09:14 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: UK
Car: 650Ci
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by apetrov1x5 View Post
can you please share how did you solve this issue (IF)?
Sorry a bit late but could help others. There is a setting in edibias.ini or obd.ini (can't remember which one). I changed it from ubatt=on to off (or the other way round) or if not there I added the line. Then both of the cables that didn't work fully before, worked without the 12v error.
I read somewhere it said this was an issue with some of the Dell laptops (which I was using).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DIS/GT1 and INPA for BMW motorcycles? HansV BMW coding and programming 0 03-05-2012 08:50 AM
GS-911 Emergency Diagnostic tool for BMW motorcycles autodiagnosticobd2 Off-topic 0 11-02-2011 02:53 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.