BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > BMWelcome > BMW coding and programming > BMW Scanner (PASoft)

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2013, 11:07 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: US
Car: E46 328ci
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Factory defaults option to code VIN to IKE. BMW scanner 1.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by danny-bmw-m5-2006
You need to short pins 4 and 8 on the main connector, but be careful cause it will erase everything including keys which backups dont replace
Hello to all

I have the 1.4 version of BMW scanner with pins 1-2 and 7-8 bridged and it works fine. Now i need to change the vin on the donor cluster for my E46 and when i try to run FGSTNR but i get the following message:

"For the algorithm use the function "Factory defaults" and then write FGSTNR

In the programming tab i do not have such an option. Would i need to bridge pins 4-8 as described here?

Regards
Mark


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-01-2013, 09:19 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Finland
Car: Alpina B3 Biturbo
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by se93 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by danny-bmw-m5-2006
You need to short pins 4 and 8 on the main connector, but be careful cause it will erase everything including keys which backups dont replace
Hello to all

I have the 1.4 version of BMW scanner with pins 1-2 and 7-8 bridged and it works fine. Now i need to change the vin on the donor cluster for my E46 and when i try to run FGSTNR but i get the following message:

"For the algorithm use the function "Factory defaults" and then write FGSTNR

In the programming tab i do not have such an option. Would i need to bridge pins 4-8 as described here?

Regards
Mark
No need to bridge EWS pins, just change the cluster mileage to "000000" and then it is in "factory default"-state. After that you can change the VIN.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2014, 07:07 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Germany
Car: E46 Sedan, 2003
Posts: 27
Thanks: 1
Thanked 41 Times in 4 Posts
Default

What do you mean with donor cluster, IKE?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2014, 08:45 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lebanon
Car: E90
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello my friends, I have all the code scanner pasoft 2.10
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-25-2014, 08:50 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lebanon
Car: E90
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

[Only for registered users... ]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-01-2014, 08:42 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Coral Springs, FL
Car: E21 320is, E39 540i/6 M, F10 M5
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by se93 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by danny-bmw-m5-2006
You need to short pins 4 and 8 on the main connector, but be careful cause it will erase everything including keys which backups dont replace
Hello to all

I have the 1.4 version of BMW scanner with pins 1-2 and 7-8 bridged and it works fine. Now i need to change the vin on the donor cluster for my E46 and when i try to run FGSTNR but i get the following message:

"For the algorithm use the function "Factory defaults" and then write FGSTNR

In the programming tab i do not have such an option. Would i need to bridge pins 4-8 as described here?

Regards
Mark
I'm having the same issue with a 2000 M5 cluster (black-face dials). It is 93S66 sw13 algorithm. I checked the pins on my BMW Scanner and the pins are bridged fine.. I can see all the modules and do coding fine to just about everything... except the IKE.

I cant write the VIN, and when i try to write the odometer, it says use reset factory defaults which is greyed out.

I had a 2003 X5 4.6is cluster M35080 which I was able to write the VIN/FGSTNR just fine to.

Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-27-2014, 10:24 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Puerto Rico
Car: 330Ci
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ce1jj0 View Post
No need to bridge EWS pins, just change the cluster mileage to "000000" and then it is in "factory default"-state. After that you can change the VIN.
Hello ce1jj0,

I don't have much experience in this. Would it be possible for you to tell me how to change the cluster mileage to "000000"?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-28-2014, 08:42 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Puerto Rico
Car: 330Ci
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ce1jj0 View Post
No need to bridge EWS pins, just change the cluster mileage to "000000" and then it is in "factory default"-state. After that you can change the VIN.
Would it be possible for you to tell me how to change the cluster mileage to "000000" on my E46? Your response will be much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
List of BMW option codes Admin BMW coding and programming 10 09-24-2013 09:51 AM
Strange option in my VO: +KRAD beppemilani BMW coding and programming 4 09-01-2013 03:34 PM
ISIS factory system steve908 BMW ISIS, ICOM A+B+C, Esys 1 06-06-2013 10:48 PM
BMW trouble code full diagnostic scanner ET801 JohnTimm BMW diagnostics and repair 3 05-22-2013 09:10 AM
Add new option, how? bodek_wr BMW GT1, OPS/OPPS, INPA 2 12-05-2012 10:55 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
BMW forum: diagnostics, coding, programming.