BMW ICOM NEXT | BMW NBT EVO FSC Codes | BMW NBT & CIC FSC Codes | BMW Rheingold , ISTA/P, KSD, ETK remote installation | BMW STANDARD TOOLS remote installation | BMW ESYS remote installation
Go Back   BMW forum. Diagnostics, coding, programming, repair BMW vehicles. > Main Category > New Members Area

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2014, 04:34 AM

Car: 4/92 325is
Default Newbie here from Southern California

Hello everyone,

I've owned my 4/92 325is for a year and a half now and it has been a very exciting experience driving and troubleshooting it every once in a while. No heavy mods, just basic mech repairs but now I have to dive early in diagnosing it with EasyDISv44. I was planning to learn this someday but not this early. So I bought the 20pin Tiny ADS-integrated cable and a used Dell D610 for its RS232 port, installed the whole INPA package, and realized it doesn't cover DME 3.1 Then through hours of reading in forums, I learned that I have to use GT1/EasyDIS for my 3.1. Installed it, read more pdfs, trial and error, and I did my very first "short test."

It wasn't exactly a "short test" for it lasted for a couple of minutes. I wish I had a screenshot to share with you guys of how many fault codes it pulled Some of them were out of date and some were fairly new.